Leaving for New York!

Early Day 1 (Sept. 1st)

Lets hope I stay under weight!

Let me note, this will be a lot longer of the post then normal but it was an emotional day.

I debated whether to start the documentation of this trip in Europe or when I boarded the plane in Tampa, FL. Because I’m writing this blog for a variety of reasons, one being to inspire others to study abroad, I decided it would be best not to leave any of the emotional roller coaster out.

My momma and Brad drove me to Tampa International Airport at 3:30 a.m. OUCH.

Thoughts on this ride: Excitement to finally start the trip I had been planning for years but mostly extreme sadness. For those of you that don’t know me, I am a family girl through and through. So knowing that this was the last car ride with my momma for a while did not go over well. Then “Fireworks” by Kate Perry came on.  My weird attachment to that song and the music video helped me at least make it into the airport. Watch the video if you haven’t already.

After checking in it was time to go through security and leave them behind. AHHHHHH! Thoughts that helped prevent crying- I will see them in just a couple of months, we now have Skype accounts and it will be an experience that’s once in a lifetime. Plus, SUCK IT UP WOMAN! You can be on your own for four months and that’s part of the challenge. No crying missy!

Leave a Reply

