Central Park

Romeo and Juliet Statue

Good morning! I’m slowly trying to catch up with the posts but I’m still slightly behind.

On Saturday, (Aug. 3) Mike and I took a long walk through Central Park. We stopped by the Delacorte Theater where they hold Shakespeare in the Park. I’ve included the pics of Romeo and Juliet’s statue. Couples were posing in front of the statue and taking the same pose.

Then we caught a fun concert in the park. “That’s Why Tom Cruise Scares Me,” such a funny song. I caught a portion of it on video.

Watch:

We also were on the hunt for the cutest bench plate. We declared a first and second place. Note to future hubby- this would be an adorable gift. I’m just saying 😉

Winner #1

 

                                                                                                                                                                                 

 

 

Winner #2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then as chance would have it, I ran into a friend of a friend in the park. Eight million people in the city and I run into someone at just the right time.  What are the odds?

Meet Claire and her Momma!

The boat house

 

I love Central Park. So many things to do, so many things to see!

Leave a Reply

