Labor Day Part 2

Jim drove us home to the apartment after the party. We ended up playing Hearts (which I stink at) until about two in the morning. I won! Which really means I lost miserably but in Emily land, I WON!

Movie quote: “I’ve got a four, a seven, a six, a ten and an eight. I win.” “Why do you win? I had a hand just like that and I didn’t win?” “Because I win.” Name that movie!

If you want to laugh:

We also casted the characters for our movie we’re producing about the lives of the Baker boys on Staten Island. Because I was there to help cast it, I get a small role in the film. I was cast as Ellen Page. I great fit I think because she’s so spunky.

This is the most magnificent discarded living room set I've ever seen.

Time for bed!

Leave a Reply

