Boston

Today I left for a small trip to Boston to see Hatham. I rode the early Fung Wah bus from Chinatown to South Station in Boston If you’re ever in New York, these are very decent buses for only 15 dollars.

New York from the bus

What I remember from this bus ride was the extremely rude passenger who decided he was God and could boss everyone around. If that passenger ever happens to read this blog. TAKE A CHILL PILL AND LEARN SOME PATIENCE!

And then I arrived! I’ve always wanted to see Boston and I had a very willing tour guide for the day ❤ We saw Franklin’s grave, Quincy Market, Fenway Park, the Commons, Public Gardens and lots of other beautiful places in Boston. We also saw the enormous Citgo sign which I’ve never noticed in movies.

I also came to terms with something about myself on this trip. We went to see the sailboats on the river and I was pleading for one to tip over. What would you call this trait? Sadistic? I’m not sure.

That night we stayed at the Boston International Hostel. We were paired up with some very fun people. There was a couple from England who was traveling around Boston and two Irish girls that had stayed for the summer to study nursing.

I’m so glad I got to go. It was such a fun trip!

Leave a Reply

